Hart House Theatre Classical Theatre Slam

Sun, Feb 27, 2022
  • Judged By Kaitlyn Riordan, Paolo Santalucia, and Amaka Umeh
Run Time: 1 hours, 30 minutes
Room: Virtual
Door Sales / Will Call:
  • The Will Call window is located through the main theatre entrance.

  • Opens at 5 pm for evening performances and 11 am for matinees.

  • 416-978-2452

Event Ended


Join us for the first-ever Hart House Theatre Classical Theatre Slam! Tune in on Sunday, February 27th at 7:30 pm EST for the inaugural Hart House Theatre Classical Theatre Slam.


Come and cheer on the selected submissions as they perform for a panel of professionals including:

  • Kaitlyn Riordan
  • Paolo Santalucia
  • Amaka Umeh

Hosted by Sabrina Weinstein, President of the U of T Drama Coalition. We invite you to chat in the comments and engage with the performers throughout the evening on our YouTube Live Stream. Top performers will be awarded at the end of the event.


The Hart House Theatre Classical Theatre Slam is an inclusive way for students and emerging artists to join together and share their talent all across the theatre community. This event is intended to create a fun, no pressure, and easy access experience for all performers wanting to get involved in classical work and their reimaginings. This Slam strives to provide an encouraging platform for the development of emerging artists, promotion of creativity and the recognition of excellence in theatrical performance on a virtual platform. This year’s Classical Theatre Slam will supply emerging artists with the opportunity to create connections with professional theatre artists while offering a vehicle to advance the performance outlets of the Hart House Theatre community, U of T students, and beyond.

The 2022 Slam Participants

  • Aaron Conrad Clapperton (he/him)
  • Liam Peter Donovan (he/him)
  • Chloë Rose Flowers (she/her)
  • Catherine Gava (she/her)
  • Max Levy (he/him)
  • Elijah Mucciaccio (he/him)
  • Muhaddisah (she/her)
  • Taylor Preston (she/her)
  • Carling Tedesco (she/her)
  • Ethan Verderber (he/him)


Top Award Winners:

  • Max Levy (he/him)
  • Elijah Mucciaccio (he/him)
  • Muhaddisah (she/her)

Wildcard Winner:

  • Celina Liu
Watch it here!

Learn more here. For any questions please email U of T Spotlight.