Cressy Award Winners

Hart House Congratulates our 2014 Cressy Award Recipients

Each year the Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Award honours a select number of graduating student volunteers. Students who have made outstanding contributions to improving the world around them and inspiring others to do the same are nominated by divisions throughout the university. This year, Hart House is proud to announce five Cressy Award winners.

Manasvin Goswami

Manasvin is president of the Hart House Debating Club and has volunteered with the Calgary Immigrant Education Society.

Maia Johnstone

Maia is co-secretary of the Hart House Social Justice Committee and a member of the Centre for Community Partnerships. View her award>>

Spencer MacEachern

Spencer founded the Drama Coalition Awards and worked on Hart House Theatre’s audience development program. View his award>>

Kathleen Speckert

Kathleen, the education and outreach chair of the Hart House Art Committee, helped to create a complete inventory of the permanent collection.

Chowon Sung

Chowon started a tutoring program for North Korean refugees and worked as promotion manager for the Hart House Jazz Choir. View her award>>

Emiry Yu

Emiry, secretary of the Hart House Finance Committee, was also director of events for the Rotman Finance Association. View her award>>