Donor Recognition

boundless logo

photo of students
Your outpouring of generosity is providing vital support for Hart House programming, clubs and committees, historical building preservation and—most critically—thousands of U of T students.

We are deeply grateful to all of our donors.

Thank You for Supporting Hart House.


Boundless Campaign


Lead Donors


We would like to thank the following donors, who have generously contributed $25,000 or more to Hart House since the Boundless Campaign’s inception.


Salah J. Bachir
Paul E. Bain
Edward L. Baker
Joseph J. Barnicke
Daniel Faria Gallery
William B. Davis
DHC/ART Foundation for Contemporary Art
Stan Douglas
George A. Fierheller
Anthony J. E. Grey
The William and Nona Heaslip Foundation
The Audrey S. Hellyer Charitable Foundation
The Honourable Henry N. R. Jackman
Luis Jacob
The Norman and Margaret Jewison Charitable Foundation
Kelly Mark
George Cedric Metcalf Charitable Foundation
Rogers Communications Inc.
Sandra L. Simpson
Donald McNichol Sutherland


Annual Donors


Our annual donor listing recognizes the generosity of donors who have made a gift to Hart House of $500 or more between May 1, 2012 and Sept. 1, 2013.  These ongoing donations are essential for Hart House to continue its tradition of being the gathering place at U of T where students have access to tremendous out of the classroom experiences.


Iain Allen
Richard Alway
Salah J. Bachir
Paul E. Bain
Peter Baxter and Wendy Zufelt-Baxter
Fern P. Bayer
John C. Bonnycastle
Edward M. Bridge
AA Bronson
Robert W. Cosman
George A. Fierheller
Andrew Gemmell
The William and Nona Heaslip Foundation
The Honourable Paul T. Hellyer
Dean Hughes
The K. M. Hunter Charitable Foundation
Luis Jacob
Arthur Kennedy
Bruce Kidd
Horace Krever
Warren C. Law
Camelia Linta
Larry Lundy and Elizabeth (Langford) Julian
Ka-Ling Martin
Richard D. Martin-Nielsen
Philip Maude
Michael and Grace McCarthy
Muslim Students Association
Mariel O’Neill-Karch and Pierre Karch
K. K. and Nirmala Puri
Barnaby Ross and Lois Ross
Janice Seger Lambert
Catherine A. Steele
Richard Tan
Vernon G. Turner
Ronald S. Veale
John B. Wilkes
Carlos Yep
Eberhard and Jane Zeidler
4 Anonymous Donors


Lasting Legacies


Hart House recognizes donors whose generous gifts were made through realized bequests, trusts or insurance.


The Estate of John F. Flinn
The Estate of Joyce L. Robertson
The Estate of Gray M. Steele


King’s College Circle Heritage Society


The King’s College Circle Heritage Society recognizes and honours alumni and friends who have thoughtfully made a provision for Hart House through a future bequest, life insurance or trust gift.


Douglas R. Booz
Donald Burwash
Maureen & James Dunn
Anne Ellis & Stephen Sibalis
Audrey Hozack
Tom Hui
Donald M. Pamenter
Paul Russell
Judith R. Schwartz
Bernard A. Torbik
Glynn T. Williams
2 Anonymous Donors


We are grateful for the continued support of all our generous donors. We endeavour to make our lists as accurate as possible. For more information, or if you have questions about Hart House’s donor listing, please contact: Peter Wambera at 416-946-3993 or

back to top