Contact & Hours


Hart House, University of Toronto

7 Hart House Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 3H3

Canada
416.978.2452

inquiries@harthouse.ca
See Map


Building Hours

Monday–Friday: 7 am–12 am
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–12 am

Please note that the East Accessible door and South-East door will lock at 9 pm.

To re-enter the building please use the South-West Entrance on Hart House Circle or the West Accessible Entrance on Tower Road. For an accessible exit please use the West Accessible Exit.


Hart House Hub Hours of Operation

Monday–Friday: 7 am–11 pm (Shuttle bus tickets must be purchased by 10:30 pm)
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–9 pm (Shuttle bus tickets must be purchased by 8:30 pm)

Fitness Centre (June 10 to September 1)

Monday–Friday: 7 am–10:30 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 8 am–9 pm
Holidays: 11 am–4 pm

Lockers & Shower Area (June 10 to September 1)

Monday–Friday: 7 am–11 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 8 am–9:30 pm
Holidays: 11 am–4:30 pm

Pool Hours

Monday–Friday: 7–9 am / 11 am–2 pm / 4–10:30 pm
Saturday and Sunday: 10:30 am–8 pm
Holidays: 11 am–4 pm

NOTE: Hart House Pool does not have a shallow end. Depth is 6 to 7 ft. throughout.

Towel service ends 30 minutes prior to showers closing

Holiday hours will be in effect on Canada Day, Monday, July 1, 2019 / Civic Holiday, Monday, August 5, 2019 / Labour Day, Monday, September 2, 2019

*Holiday hours will be in effect on all statutory holidays.

Registered classes are not scheduled to run on statutory holidays or statutory holiday weekends. Our drop-in fitness schedule is reduced over a statutory holiday weekend.

 


Staff Contacts

Information Hub
Advancement
Communications
Facility Management
Finance Department
Fitness Centre
Gallery Grill
Hospitality / Photography Permits
Information Technology
Integrated Learning and Community Engagement
Justina M. Barnicke Gallery
Theatre
Warden’s Office
Retail Services (Hair Place)



Information Hub / Located on the main floor

Main Desk / inquiries@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2452

Lynsay Henderson, Coordinator / lynsay.henderson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2447

Mauro Barillas, Member Services Associate / mauro.barillas@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4732

Rick Palidwor, Club and Registered Programs Associate / rick.palidwor@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5363

Back Office / 416.946.5077

Back to top


Advancement

Peter Wambera, Senior Development Officer / peter.wambera@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3993

Andrea Blackler, Development Coordinator / andrea.blackler@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7325

Back to top


Communications

General and media inquiries / communications@harthouse.ca

Photography, filming and permits / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Communications Manager / communications@harthouse.ca / 416.978.7076

Alain Latour, Digital Communications Officer / alain.latour@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6175

Firoozeh Tangestanian, Graphic Designer / f.tangestanian@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2433

Back to top


Fitness Centre

Tom Moss, Manager, Recreation and Wellness / t.moss@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3999

Martin Phills, Group Exercise Supervisor / hrmartin.phills@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8030

Warren Bathie, Fitness, Strength and Conditioning Associate / warren.bathie@utoronto.ca / 416.978.1607

Olivia Allen, Member Services and Recreation Program Facilitator / olivia.allen@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2303



Facility Management

Jimmy Cheung, Director Facilities and Capital Projects / jim.cheung@utoronto.ca / 416-978-8974

Nigel Faulkner, Facilities and Custodial Supervisor / nigel.faulkner@utoronto.ca / 416-978-2437

Dana Burke, Building Services Supervisor / dana.burke@utoronto.ca /416-946-8091

Mikhael Lamont, Facilities Assistant / mikhael.lamont@utoronto.ca

Thomas Heaysman, Craftsperson / t.heaysman@utoronto.ca

Carly Ward, Assistant Craftsperson / carly.ward@utoronto.ca



Finance

Suzanne Macintyre, Director Finance / suzanne.macintyre@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8429

Duc Pho, Manager, Business Operations and Procurement / duc.pho@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3644

Kerry Benton, Payroll Officer / k.benton@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6932

Elena Cherneva, Accounting Analyst / elena.cherneva@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2439

Carol Tan, Financial Assistant / carol.tan@utoronto.ca / 416-978-6502

Back to top



Hospitality Services
Location & Operating Hours
Meeting & Events, Located on the main floor by the west entrance
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 9:30 am–4 pm
Wednesday: 9:30 am–1:30 pm

Gallery Grill Hours, located on the second floor by the east Entrance
Café / Monday–Friday, 8–11 am
Lunch / Monday–Friday, 11:30 am–1:30 pm
Brunch / Sundays, 11 am–1:30 pm

Administration

Aron Mohr, Director / a.mohr@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8674

Tara Munro, Wedding Coordinator / tara.munro@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7196

Olang Cerda-Moesker, Event Coordinator / olang.cerda@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5771

Michele Cheh, Event Coordinator / michele.cheh@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8181

Alexandra Kavanagh, Event Coordinator / a.kavanagh@utoronto.ca / 416-978-8393

Valary (Thompson) Chrisman, Reservations Manager / valary.thompson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2444

Sian Layton, Receptionist / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Operations

John Howard, Banquet Operations Manager / john.howard@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0404

Jerry Horton, Restaurant and Reservations Manager / gallerygrill@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2445

Chefs

Marco Tucci, Events / m.tucci@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8390

Suzanne Baby, Gallery Grill / gallerygrill@harthouse.ca / 416-946-0013

Audio Visual & Staging

Ira Cohen, Supervisor, Audio Visual and Staging / ira.cohen@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5098

General Inquiry

Reception, Photography & Permits / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Weddings / weddings.harthouse@utoronto.ca

Back to top



Information Technology

Dan Munday, IT Project Manager and Sr. Network/Systems Administrator / dan.munday@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3579

Suying Lai, Network/Systems Administrator / suying.lai@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2491

Back to top


Integrated Learning and Community Engagement

Cynthia Nevins, Administrative Assistant / cynthia.nevins@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0537

Zoe Dille, Senior Coordinator / zoe.dille@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5362
Black Futures, Hip Hop Education, Good Ideas Fund, Social Justice Committee, Music Committee, UTM Liaison

Day Milman, Senior Coordinator / day.milman@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7323
Hancock Committee, Talking Walls, Hart House Podcasting

Marco Adamovic, Coordinator / marco.adamovic@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8391
Global Commons, Debates & Dialogue Committee Co-Advisor, Music Committee, UTSC Liaison

Danielle Dinunzio, Coordinator / danielle.dinunzio@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2303
Orientation & Outreach, Hart House Ambassador Team, Access to Education Programs, Debates and Dialogue Co-Advisor

Back to top

Jessica Rayne, Community Engagement Program Assistant / Jessica.rayne@utoronto.ca / 647.881.9608
Black Futures, Hip Hop Education, UTM Liaison, Good Ideas Fund

Trish Starling, Community Engagement Facilitator (Currently on Leave)

Back to top


Justina M. Barnicke Gallery

Art Gallery Desk / 416.978.8398

Barbara Fischer, Executive Director/Chief Curator / barbara.fischer@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2453

Rebecca Gimmi, Programme Coordinator / rebecca.gimmi@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8463

Back to top


Theatre

Doug Floyd, General Manager / doug.floyd@utoronto.ca / 416.946.0314

Andrea Wasserman, Artistic Partnerships, Marketing and Community Engagement / andrea.wasserman@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8381

Brian Campbell, Technical Director / bw.campbell@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8676

Gillian Lewis, Education and Production Coordinator / gillian.lewis@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6392

Back to top


Warden’s Office

John Monahan, Warden / john.monahan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Sherry Kulman, Chief Administrative Officer / sherry.kulman@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4733

Michelle Brownrigg, Senior Director of Co-curricular Education / michelle.brownrigg@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7324

Davina Chan, Senior Director, Marketing, Communications and Information Services / davina.chan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6422

Jenifer Newcombe, Director, Strategic Initiatives / jenifer.newcombe@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5204

Kelly Schnurr, Senior Project Manager, 100th Anniversary / kelly.schnurr@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3628

Amanda Greener, Manager, Staff Relations and Professional Development / amanda.greener@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7909

Amy Intrator, Executive Assistant to the Warden / amy.intrator@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Carlie Baylis, Coordinator, Staff Relations and Professional Development / carlie.baylis@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8671

Back to top


Retail Services 

The Hair Place

These talented Hair Stylists are experienced in offering the latest hair cuts and trends including colours, perms and highlights.

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 5 pm
Saturday from 9 am to 4 pm.

Prices:
Haircut: $21.00 and up (HST included)
Hair colour starting at $48.00
Foil highlights starting at $80.00
416.978.2431

Back to top