Contact & Hours


Hart House, University of Toronto

7 Hart House Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 3H3

Canada
416.978.2452

inquiries@harthouse.ca
See Maps & Directions for detailed information »


Building Hours

Monday–Friday: 7 am–12 am
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–12 am

Fitness Centre

Monday–Friday: 7 am–11 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–9 pm

Lockers & Shower Area

Monday–Friday: 7 am–11:30 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 8 am–9:30 pm
Towel service ends 15 mins prior to showers closing

Pool Hours

Monday to Friday: 7–9 am / 11 am–2 pm / 4–10:30 pm
Saturday and Sunday: 10:30 am–8 pm
Statutory Holidays 11 am–4 pm

NOTE: Hart House Pool does not have a shallow end. Depth is 6 to 7 ft. throughout.

*Holiday hours will be in effect on all statutory holidays.

Registered classes are not scheduled to run on statutory holidays or statutory holiday weekends. Our drop-in fitness schedule is reduced over a statutory holiday weekend.

 


Staff Contacts

Information Hub
Advancement
Communications
Facility Management
Finance Department
Fitness Centre
Gallery Grill
Hospitality / Photography Permits
Information Technology
Integrated Learning and Community Engagement
Justina M. Barnicke Gallery
Theatre
Hart House Tickets
Warden’s Office
Retail Services (Hair Place)



Information Hub / Located on the main floor

Main Desk / inquiries@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2452

Lynsay Henderson, Coordinator / lynsay.henderson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2447

Mauro Barillas, Member Services Associate / mauro.barillas@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4732

Rick Palidwor, Club and Registered Programs Associate / rick.palidwor@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5363

Back Office / 416.946.5077

Back to top


Advancement / Located on the main floor

Peter Wambera, Senior Development Officer / peter.wambera@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3993

Andrea Blackler, Development Coordinator / andrea.blackler@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7325

Back to top


Communications / Located on the third floor

General and media inquiries / communications@harthouse.ca

Photography, filming and permits / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Virginia Ise, Communications Manager / virginia.ise@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7076

Stephanie Eldred, Senior Communications Officer / stephanie.eldred@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7585

Alain Latour, Digital Communications Officer / alain.latour@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6175

Firoozeh Tangestanian, Graphic Designer / f.tangestanian@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2433

Back to top


Fitness Centre / Entrance and offices located in basement

Tom Moss, Manager, Recreation and Wellness / t.moss@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3999

Martin Phills, Group Exercise Supervisor / hrmartin.phills@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8030

Warren Bathie, Fitness, Strength and Conditioning Associate / warren.bathie@utoronto.ca / 416.978.1607

Mike Spina, Aquatics Supervisor / mike.spina@utoronto.ca / 416.978.1607

Danielle Dinunzio, Program Facilitator / danielle.dinunzio@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2303

Back to top


Facility Management / Located on the main floor, in the east wing

Nigel Faulkner, Facilities and Custodial Supervisor / nigel.faulkner@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2437

Dana Burke, Building Services Supervisor / dana.burke@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8091



Finance / Located on the second floor

Suzanne Macintyre, Director Finance / suzanne.macintyre@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8429

Duc Pho, Manager, Business Operations and Procurement / duc.pho@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3644

Kerry Benton, Payroll Officer / k.benton@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6932

Elena Cherneva, Accounting Analyst / elena.cherneva@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2439

Back to top



Hospitality Services
Location & Operating Hours
Meeting & Events, Located on the main floor by the west entrance
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 9:30 am–4 pm
Wednesday: 9:30 am–1:30 pm

Gallery Grill Hours, located on the second floor by the east Entrance
Café / Monday–Friday, 8–11 am
Lunch / Monday–Friday, 11:30 am–1:30 pm
Brunch / Sundays, 11 am–1:30 pm

Administration

Aron Mohr, Director / a.mohr@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8674

Tara Munro, Wedding Coordinator / tara.munro@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7196

Olang Cerda-Moesker, Event Coordinator / olang.cerda@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5771

Michele Cheh, Event Coordinator / michele.cheh@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8181

Valary Thompson, Reservations Manager / valary.thompson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8393

Sian Layton, Reception / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Operations

John Howard, Banquet Operations Manager / john.howard@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0404

Jerry Horton, Restaurant and Reservations Manager / gallerygrill@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2445

Chefs

Marco Tucci, Events / m.tucci@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8390

Suzanne Baby, Gallery Grill / gallerygrill@harthouse.ca / 416-946-0013

Audio Visual & Staging

Ira Cohen, Supervisor, Audio Visual and Staging / ira.cohen@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5098

General Inquiry

Reception, Photography & Permits / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Weddings / weddings.harthouse@utoronto.ca

Back to top



Information Technology / Located on the third floor

Dan Munday, IT Project Manager and Sr. Network/Systems Administrator / dan.munday@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3579

Suying Lai, Network/Systems Administrator / suying.lai@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2491

Back to top


Integrated Learning and Community Engagement / Located on the third floor

Jenifer Newcombe, Director / jenifer.newcombe@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5204

Cynthia Nevins, Administrative Assistant / cynthia.nevins@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0537

Zoe Dille, Coordinator / zoe.dille@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5362

Day Milman, Coordinator / day.milman@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7323

Marco Adamovic, Coordinator / marco.adamovic@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8391

Carly Stasko, Coordinator / carly.stasko@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6315

Trish Starling, Community Engagement Facilitator / trish.starling@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0691

Back to top


Justina M. Barnicke Gallery / Located on the main floor, in the west wing

Art Gallery Desk / 416.978.8398

Barbara Fischer, Executive Director/Chief Curator / barbara.fischer@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2453

Rebecca Gimmi, Programme Coordinator / rebecca.gimmi@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8463

Back to top


Theatre / Located in the sub-basement, just below the main entrance at the front of the building

Doug Floyd, General Manager / doug.floyd@utoronto.ca / 416.946.0314

Andrea Wasserman, Marketing & Publicity Coordinator / andrea.wasserman@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8381

Emma Alderman, Technical Coordinator / 416.978.8676

Brian Campbell, Technical Director / bw.campbell@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8676 (on leave)

Gillian Lewis, Education and Production Coordinator / gillian.lewis@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6392

Trevor Rines, Box Office Manager / trevor.rines@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4010

Back to top


Warden’s Office / Located on the main floor

John Monahan, Warden / john.monahan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Sherry Kulman, Chief Administrative Officer / sherry.kulman@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4733

Michelle Brownrigg, Senior Director of Co-curricular Education / michelle.brownrigg@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7324

Kelly Schnurr, Senior Project Manager, 100th Anniversary / kelly.schnurr@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3628

Amanda Greener, Manager, Staff Relations and Professional Development / amanda.greener@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7909

Cyntia Kocan, Interim Executive Assistant to the Warden / c.kocan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Eliza Davies-Greenwald, Project Coordinator and Senior Directors’ Assistant / eliza.daviesg@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3676

Carlie Baylis, Coordinator, Staff Relations and Professional Development / carlie.baylis@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8671

Back to top


Retail Services / Located in the basement

Hart House Tickets

The University of Toronto’s Central Box Office, serving the Greater Toronto Area.

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday: 11 am – 5 pm
www.tickets.harthouse.ca
(416) 978-8849

The Hair Place

These talented Hair Stylists are experienced in offering the latest hair cuts and trends including colours, perms and highlights.

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 5 pm
Saturday from 9 am to 4 pm.

Prices:
Haircut: $21.00 and up (HST included)
Hair colour starting at $48.00
Foil highlights starting at $80.00
416.978.2431

Back to top