Contact & Hours


Hart House, University of Toronto

7 Hart House Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 3H3
Canada
416.978.2452

inquiries@harthouse.ca
See Maps & Directions for detailed information »


Summer Hours of Operation

Building Hours

Monday–Friday: 7 am–12 am
Saturday–Sunday: 7 am–12 am
*Holidays: 7 am–12 am

Fitness Centre

Monday–Friday: 7 am–10:30 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 8 am–9 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–4 pm

Lockers & Shower Area:

Monday–Friday: 7 am–11 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 8 am–9:30 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–5 pm

Towel service ends 30 mins prior to showers closing

Pool Hours

Monday–Friday: 7–9 am, 11 am–2 pm, 4 pm–10:30 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 10:30 am–8 pm
*Holidays: 11 am–4 pm

NOTE: Hart House Pool does not have a shallow end. Depth is 6 to 7 ft. throughout.

Access to the Hart House Fitness Centre during the Pan Am & Para Pan Am Games,
May 15–August 31, 2015

From May 15–August 31, 2015, access through the St. George back campus, Hoskin Ave., and Tower Rd. will be restricted for the Pan Am and Para Pan Am Games. Hart House and the Hart House Fitness Centre will remain fully open for our staff, faculty and student members during this time. However, access to the Fitness Centre will be modified due to the aforementioned restrictions:

  • The North Fitness Centre Entrance can be accessed via Queen’s Park Circle only (north lane). Access to Tower Rd is closed until August 31, 2015.
  • The Accessible Entrance will be available via special pathway from the clock tower.
  • All south entrances will remain open from May 15–August 31, 2015.
  • For further information about access to Hart House during the Pan Am Games, please contact the hub at 416.978.2452.
*Holiday hours will be in effect on all statutory holidays.

Canada Day: Wed., July 1 / Civic Holiday: Mon., Aug. 1 / Labour Day: Mon., Sept. 7

Registered classes are not scheduled to run on statutory holidays or statutory holiday weekends. Our drop-in fitness schedule is reduced over a statutory holiday weekend.


Staff Contacts

Information Hub
Advancement
Communications
Facility Management
Financial Services
Fitness Centre
Gallery Grill
Information Technology
Justina M. Barnicke Gallery
Meeting & Event Services
Program Department
Theatre
UofTtix Box Office
Warden’s Office
Retail Services (Hair Place & Sammy’s Student Exchange)



Information Hub / Located on the main floor

Main Desk / inquiries@harthouse.ca / 416.978.2452

Mauro Barillas, Member Services Associate / mauro.barillas@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4732

Lynsay Henderson, Coordinator / lynsay.henderson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2447

Gary Thomas, Member Services Associate / gma.thomas@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2452

Sian Layton, Member Services Associate / sian.layton@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2452

Back to top


Advancement / Located on the second floor

Peter Wambera, Senior Development Officer / peter.wambera@utoronto.ca / 416.946.3993

Lara Roccatani, Development Coordinator / lara.roccatani@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7325

Back to top


Communications / Located on the third floor

General and media inquiries / communications@harthouse.ca

Virginia Ise, Communications Manager / virginia.ise@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7076

Andy Vatiliotou, Communications / andy.vatiliotou@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7585

Sara Herron, Senior Graphic Designer and Digital Media Specialist / sara.herron@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3078

Alain Latour, Digital Media Coordinator / alain.latour@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6175

Firoozeh Tangestanian, Graphic Designer / f.tangestanian@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2433

Back to top


Fitness Centre / Entrance and offices located in basement

Tom Moss, Manager, Recreation and Wellness / t.moss@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3999

Martin Phills, Group Exercise Supervisor / hrmartin.phills@utoronto.ca / 416.946.8030

Back to top


Facility Management / Located on the main floor, in the east wing

Dermot Brennan, Facility Director / dermot.brennan@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8974

Nigel Faulkner, Facilities and Custodial Supervisor / nigel.faulkner@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2437



Finance / Located on the second floor

Suzanne Macintyre, Director Finance / suzanne.macintyre@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8429

Kerry Benton, Payroll Manager, HR & Information Technology Specialist / k.benton@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6932

Sandy Carvalho, Accounts Analyst, Hospitality / sandy.carvalho@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2439

Duc Pho, Purchasing Coordinator / duc.pho@utoronto.ca / 416.978.3644

Danny Wen, Financial Analyst / danny.wen@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0450

Back to top


Gallery Grill / Located on the second floor

Suzanne Baby, Chef / gallerygrill.harthouse@utoronto.ca

Jerry Horton, Manager and Reservations / gallerygrill@gmail.com / 416.978.2445

Back to top


Information Technology / Located on the third floor

Dan Munday, Network & Systems Administrator / dan.munday@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2491

Back to top


Justina M. Barnicke Gallery / Located on the main floor, in the west wing

Art Gallery Desk / 416.978.8398

Barbara Fischer, Executive Director/Chief Curator / barbara.fischer@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2453

Rebecca Gimmi, Programme Coordinator / rebecca.gimmi@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8463

Christopher Régimbal, Exhibition and Projects Coordinator / christopher.regimbal@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8017

Back to top


Meeting & Event Services / Located on the main floor by the west entrance

Meeting & Event Services Reception / events.harthouse@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7758

Wedding Coordinator / weddings.harthouse@utoronto.ca

Paul Templin, Director of Meeting & Event Services / paul.templin@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8674

Aron Mohr, Reservations Manager / a.mohr@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2444

Dana Burke, Event Coordinator / dana.burke@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8393

Ira Cohen, Head AV Technician / ira.cohen@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4283

Sarah Dupuis, Event Coordinator / sarah.dupuis@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8181

John Howard, Banquet Manager / john.howard@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0404

Roshnie Kabir-Clarke, Event Coordinator / roshnie.kabir@utoronto.ca / 416.946.5771

Markian Stecura, Supervisor, Set Up and AV Services / markian.stecura@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4283

Devon Strachan, Event Coordinator / devon.strachan@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7196

Marco Tucci, Head Chef / m.tucci@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8390

Back to top


Program Department / Located on the main floor

Jenifer Newcombe, Director of Program / jenifer.newcombe@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5204

Zoe Dille, Program Coordinator / zoe.dille@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5362

Day Milman, Program Coordinator / day.milman@utoronto.ca / 416.946.7323

Rick Palidwor, Program Advisor / rick.palidwor@utoronto.ca / 416.978.5363

Jasmine Kochar, Program Coordinator / jasmine.kochar@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6315

Cynthia Nevins, Program Administrative Assistant / cynthia.nevins@utoronto.ca / 416.978.0537

Danielle Thibodeau, Program Coordinator / danielle.thibodeau@utoronto.ca / 416-946-8391

Back to top


Theatre / Located in the sub-basement, just below the main entrance at the front of the building

Doug Floyd, General Manager / doug.floyd@utoronto.ca / 416.946.0314

Brian Campbell, Technical Director / brian.campbell@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8676

Gillian Lewis, Education & Production Coordinator / gillian.lewis@utoronto.ca / 416.978.6392

Trevor Rines, Box Office Manager / trevor.rines@utoronto.ca / 416.978.4010

Andrea Wasserman, Marketing & Publicity Coordinator / andrea.wasserman@utoronto.ca / 416.978.8381

Back to top


Warden’s Office / Located on the main floor

Rita O’Brien, Acting Warden / rita.obrien@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Amanda Greener, Manager, Strategy Implementation and Staff Operations / amanda.greener@utoronto.ca / 416.978.7909

Emma Arppe-Robertson, Executive Assistant to the Warden / emma.arpperobertson@utoronto.ca / 416.978.2436

Back to top


Retail Services / Located in the basement

UofT Tix Box Office

The University of Toronto’s Central Box Office, serving the Greater Toronto Area.

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday: 11 am – 5 pm
www.uofttix.ca
(416) 978-8849

The Hair Place

These talented Hair Stylists are experienced in offering the latest hair cuts and trends including colours, perms and highlights.

Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Prices:
Men’s haircut $20.00 (HST included)
Ladies $24.00 (HST included)
Hair colour starting at $48.00
Foil highlights starting at $80.00
416.978.2431

Sammy’s Student Exchange

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features a health conscious, nutritious and varied menu. Sammy’s Student Exchange offers students and staff great food with multicultural flavor, friendly service and fair prices in a great atmosphere.
For more information please visit: www.sammysstudentexchange.com
416.978.3325

Back to top