Advisory Search Committee for Warden

Advisory Search Committee for the Warden, Hart House and Call for Nominations


On Friday, December 12, it was announced that Professor Bruce Kidd has been appointed Vice-President, University of Toronto and Principal, University of Toronto, Scarborough Campus. Professor Kidd has held the position of Warden of Hart House since 2012. A committee to advise Professor Jill Matus, Vice-Provost, Student & First-Entry Divisions (Co-Chair) and Ms. Lucy Fromowitz (Co-Chair), Assistant Vice-President, Student Life on the search for a new Warden has now been struck.

Committee Members:

Professor Donald Ainslie, Professor, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts & Science and Principal, University College
Mr. Ennis Blentic, Advancement Officer, Innis College
Professor Christopher Cochrane, Department of Political Science, UTSC
Ms. Anita Comella, Assistant Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Ms. Barbara Dick, Assistant Vice-President, Alumni Relations
Ms. Katie Dunlop, Graduate Student, Institute for Medical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine
Ms. Barbara Fischer, Lecturer John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design, and Director/Chief Curator, University of Toronto Art Centre and Justina M. Barnicke Gallery, Hart House
Ms. Aislin Flynn, Undergraduate Student, Trinity College
Ms. Jenifer Newcombe, Acting Director, Program Administration, Hart House
Ms. Rita O’Brien, Acting Warden and CAO, Hart House
Mr. Mark Overton, Assistant Principal, Student Services and Dean of Students Affairs, UTM
Ms. Norah Smith, Undergraduate Student, UTSC
Ms. Elizabeth Vosburgh, Alumna, Victoria College
Mr. Greg Yerashotis, Graduate Student, Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

The Warden position will be posted online at the University’s jobs website

Nominations for qualified individuals will also be accepted, please email Joan Griffin

Questions should be directed to Joan Griffin, Assistant Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, Students & First-Entry Divisions, by phone: 416-946-8522 or email